Late Night Musings

I stumbled across this quote earlier this afternoon:

“Life is not a garden, don’t be a hoe.”

I absolutely love this quote!  I have no idea who originally said it, but it has made me giggle all day whenever I think about it, it is just so good. I think this might be one of my new favorite quotes.

There is, however, one little problem. I also happen to like this quote:

“Life’s a garden, dig it.”

I feel like I can’t like both because, if you hadn’t noticed, they happen to be polar opposites. I can’t just choose one depending on my mood, that would make me sound like a hypocrite. But how am I supposed to choose? Current dilemna: what is life? Is it a garden or not? Maybe I’ll just sleep on it and hope the answer comes to me in a dream. Or something. Well dear reader, if you are not as conflcted as I am, at least you’ve now got some cool quotes. And with that I say goodnight.

Leave a Reply

