Happy Father’s Day!

Well, I didn’t get the chance to see either of the fathers in my life on their day of the year as I was neither in Idaho nor Arizona, but I still had a pretty epic fathers day bbq with the Sheelars. Rick invited us up to his dad’s house for a family bbq, and I GOT TO SHOOT A TOMMY GUN!!!! Not only did I get to enjoy a delicious clam bake and steaks, we also got to shoot guns. Lots of them. We shot pistols, revolvers, rifles and shotguns. After having a bit of fun shooting those Rick’s brother, Jeff, reveals to us that he has a 100 year old tommy gun that he bought a while back. Now I’m no gun guru, but even I know that even just owning one of those beauties is special. Not only does he bring it out to show us, he even let us shoot it!  And let me tell you…..it was fun. Lots of fun. And I know that not many people, or at least many people in my generation, can say that they have shot a tommy gun. Man, that’s cool.

While I did have a pretty amazing Father’s Day, it was a little sad to not be with my own family. I hope everyone out there had the opportunity today to thank their dads for being the great men that they are, even if you couldn’t be with them in person.

Leave a Reply

