Assembly Required

I’ve been meaning to do this shameless plug type post for a while, I just haven’t quite gotten around to doing it (you know how it is). Anyway, I discovered a few months ago that a couple of my Christchurch friends happen to be some badass musicians! I met Sam while working at the bar one night during open mic, and the second he started singing Maia and I developed an instant bar crush. His voice….is the most amazing thing I have ever heard. He is our Lion Man and I would pay him to sing me to sleep. He and his friend Simon fused to form a wicked band called Assembly Required and I have to say, I can’t get enough of them! They have done a lot of covers, most recently  “Home” by Phillip Phillips, and have been working on some originals as well.

If you are amongst the bajillions that waste hours of your day perusing facebook, take a few minutes to check out their page. If you have successfully evaded the social media black hole that is fb, they also have a youtube channel that’s worth looking into. Just to make it more convenient I will even hand you one of their videos on a silver platter…

……wait for it…..

waaaaait for it…….

……Ok maybe I won’t. I’ve actually spent the last 2o minutes cursing at the screen while trying to figure it out. Obviously I’m not as tech savvy as I thought I was. Once I find myself a computer geek to help me out I will hopefully be able to update this post with the video in it instead of just a stupid link.

In the meantime, check out the other links I provided, enjoy the music and spread happiness by sharing the vocal magic!

Leave a Reply

