Quick Pimple Remover: FAIL

When browsing pinterest you will usually come up with a pin that has a long list of ‘life hacks’. I found one that states:

“You can shrink a pimple in minutes by putting a dab of Listerine on it. The alcohol will dry it up and cause it to fade.”

This is bullshit.

I happen to have some Listerine and decided to try it last night since some of those pesky pimples were forming on both my upper eyelid (just under my eyebrow) and near my lip. I grabbed the Listerine and optimistically dabbed it on. And then I watched and waited….and waited, and waited….and eventually fell asleep. Not only did neither the color nor the size reduce at any point last night, but they were both drastically worse this morning! My left eye is puffed up and the pimple is twice as big as the night before. I look ridiculous. I will admit that the pimples getting worse is probably just nature taking its course and not the Listerine, but the Listerine certainly didn’t help as advertised. Not once did I even see any visible reduction or change in my pimple immediately following the Listerine treatment. So, with sadness in my heart (because honestly, don’t we all want that quick and easy fix?) I proclaim this pin to be one big fail. Sigh. Who knows, maybe the folks from “My Big Fat Greek Wedding” were right and Windex is the wonder drug/cure all? Stay tuned….

(Just kidding about that, I’m not spraying my face with Windex or letting it anywhere near my eyes)

Leave a Reply

